... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

law school dropout
2001-11-03, 12:01 p.m.

I've decided to drop out of law school. As I see it...I have no other option.

A couple of weeks ago, I missed my Civil Liberties class due to circumstances out of my control. Actually, if I weren't such a ditz sometimes, I probably wouldn't have missed the class. You see, first I locked myself out of my apartment on the way to class...then when I got back into my apartment, I couldn't find my car keys.

Anyway, apparently two other people missed the class and approached the professor about doing a makeup class. The professor, who is a really wonderful guy, asked if I wanted to come to the makeup class as well. I said yes because I really didn't want to look like the slacker loser student that I really am.

But then, I was feeling terrible and skipped the makeup class. Said professor emailed me and said he was sorry I missed the makeup but that he would be happy to meet with me to discuss the cases. So, I thought that I could just email him with some great insightful comments on the cases to prove that I do not need the discussion.

But there is one slight problem...I have no great, insightful comments. Because, I am a slacker-loser. It is quite sad actually.

And on top of that...I still only have three pages for that stupid brief. And as you can see, I am ever-so-concerned about the deadline that I am working diligently on the brief instead of playing with my online diary.

Well kids I guess I'll go back to my diligent student act.

last - next