... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

procrastination is bad
2001-11-05, 9:38 a.m.

Due to my lamentable need for Dr. Pepper and an even more overwhelming need to procrastinate, I left my apartment (and my brief...not even close to being finished) and took a little jaunt down to the local WaWa.

As I was driving down the road, singing along with Guster, I spotted what I believed to be a small piece of debris in the road. But then, it popped it's little head up...it was merely an innocent furry little squirrel.

But there was a car right behind me, so I couldn't hit my brakes. And there was a car coming toward me, so I had no where to swerve. I thought...run little squirrel run...and it tried. But I hit it. I killed the poor little furry creature.

It probably had a squirrel wife and squirrel kids back home. And they are now probably wondering where their little squirrel partriarch is. The little squirrel kids will no longer have a father figure and grow up to be cynical and disillusioned and become little squirrel delinquents and break into people's apartments and eat their fruit.

And it will be all my fault...I'm sorry little squirrel family.

last - next