... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

my shitty wednesday
2001-11-30, 5:15 p.m.

I had an entirely shitty Wednesday:

First, I had a memo due on Thursday and as of Wednesday I had not yet started it. So, I'm trying to work on it in the computer lab and Yale guy comes in and of course sits down at the computer right by me and proceeds to talk very loudly about nothing in particular. So, I left.

Then, I lost my Walkman with my Chris Whitley CD in it.

Then, that night I decide to go buy a new car. I went to the Mitsubishi dealer because they had a zero down, zero interest, zero payments until 2003 deal going on. I was looking at the Mirages (which are the cheapest car on the lot with a sticker price of $15,000).

So, here's the deal they made me:

$389/mo, payments starting in Aug. I told them that $389 was more than I paid in rent and I didn't want to start payments until 2003 as per the deal.

So, he came back with $341/mo with $3200. I told them that I didn't want to put any money down as per the deal.

So, he came back with $341/mo and no money down if I get a co-signer. I said that $341 was too high for a Mirage and they refused to budge...so I left.

The car dealer called the next day and said they could work out a reasonable price for me...but they made me angry...so I didn't go back.

Thursday was ever-so-lovely:

First, my memo finally finished, I went to class to turn it in. And my professor brought champagne for the class. I take back every bad thing I've said about her over the past week.

Then, somebody actually turned my Walkman into lost and found.

And, my boss wasn't at work...so I basically just sat around and talked and did nothing constructive. It was a lovely day and my faith in humanity was restored just a bit.

last - next