... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Guilty Pleasure #1
2001-12-07, 7:36 p.m.

I admit it...I watch trashy tv talk shows. Maury Povich is the best. I'm convinced that someone from my hometown will eventually end up on a trashy tv talk show. I watch and wait for that moment, so that I can say...I know him.

You say you don't watch.

You say it is too trashy for you.

It is too low-brow.

But, I know the truth.

I know that when you are flipping through the channels that you are mesmerized by the story unfolding before your eyes.

The kids who think they are bad-asses but break down and cry for mommy when they are locked in jail for a night.

The thirteen year-olds who dress in barely there clothes and who have had sixty sexual partners.

The boys who insist they are not cheating on thier significant others, after the lie detector says they are.

You know you watch...you just don't want to admit it. My roommate often wanders into my room while I am watching my guilty pleasure tv. She glances at the tv and scoofs and wonders out loud why I watch this intellectually deprived show. Yet, she stays the entire hour to see what the paternity results reveal...she is one of you...she watches...but doesn't want to admit it.

She is in denial. The first stage of the process.

last - next