... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

why does my phone hate me?
2001-12-08, 5:44 p.m.

I would just like to make one thing clear. I did not stand anyone up. I got lost. I have no sense of direction. I really do just need to be lead by the hand.

Anyway, back to more important things.

My phone hates me. I don't know why. It began to beep a couple of days ago. Not the answering machine beep...but an entire different kind of beep. It won't stop. I tried unplugging it and then plugging it back in (that's my answer to everything). But, still it did not stop.

Then, I thought...maybe the batteries are low. So, I gave my phone fresh new yummy batteries. Still, it beeps.

So, now it sits in my bedroom on the floor, unplugged and forlorn.

I was always quite nice to the phone...lavishing attention on it. It even had its own special place on the bedside table. Yet, it decided to torment me.

I tried yelling vulagarities at it...but it being an inanimate object, the vulgarites had little effect.

So, now I have no phone of my own and as a household we do not have an answering machine. It's very sad indeed.

last - next