... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Spiders
2002-03-12, 3:09 p.m.

I truly, truly hate spiders. They terrify me. No matter how big or how small they are...the terrify me. I was bitten by a spider once, it was not a pleasant experience.

I have nightmares about spiders. Well, generally there is only one spider in my nightmare. But it is an indestructible spider. No matter what I do, I can not kill the spider.

This summer, while I was back home in Oklahoma, I walked into my room and a huge, gigantic spider was on my floor. It was the size of my hand...and I have big hands. I backed slowly out of my room (you don't want to turn your back on spiders) and hunted down some bug spray and sprayed the ugly spider until it shriveled up.

Then I asked my mom to remove the spider corpse for me...I didn't want to get too close to it in case it was still alive. I slept with the lights on that night. Not that I thought the light was going to stop the spiders from appearing...but at least I could see them coming.

last - next