... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

My Birthday
2002-04-11, 9:49 a.m.

Shhhh!!!

I'm at work and sneakily writing this...glancing furtively around as people walk near my work area that's not quite a cubicle.

My birthday was yesterday...but due to an amazing amount of conflicts with work and school...we are celebrating this weekend. One of my friends wanted to go out for drinks last night but I lied and said that I had a lot of work that needed to be done for class and work today.

I lied because I knew that my roommate would not be home. She had a project to work on and was staying at school for a while. I had the entire apartment to myself.

This does not happen often. I have a scant thirty minutes between the time I wake up and the time I go to work on Fridays in which I have the apartment to myself.

All other times...my roommate is there. She is there constantly.

But this...this was eight consecutive hours of having it all to myself.

I could turn the air conditioning as cold as I wanted to.

I could listen to Susan Tedeschi as loud as I wanted to.

I could screen my calls without my roommate getting upset that I was screening the calls

It was delightful.

last - next