... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Ikea and Home Depot fun
2002-08-16, 10:23 a.m.

I returned from work to find my roommate preparing for a trip to Ikea to buy end tables for our living room.

I found this strange as we do not have a couch to put the end tables on the end of...but I am not about to argue about a trip to Ikea.

Amazingly enough I managed to leave Ikea with only blue napkins with little yellow duckies on them...I do believe that it was my cheapest trip to Ikea yet.

We then went to Home Depot to buy slate and other material to tile the end tables with.

I found a lovely orange sponge that was nice and firm.

It was fun to squeeze. I played with it for quite a long time.

Then my roommate took it away from me...sometimes, she is so mean.

But while she was waiting for Home Depot guy to cut the tile, I snuck away and played with the firm, orange sponge some more.

And, I must say that the tables turned out very well. I take back every sarcastic remark I made while working on the tables...except for the one about the peanut butter. I maintain that the remark was an observation and not in any way sarcastic.

last - next