... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

alarm clocks
2002-05-15, 9:23 a.m.

Oh Diaryland,

I am having the most trouble with my alarm clock this week.

Monday, I had it set to the wrong time.

Tuesday, I had forgotten to turn it on but I woke up on time.

Today, I don't know what went wrong. I set it last night to the appropriate time. I turned it on and I went to sleep.

But I didn't wake up until my roommate came knocking on my bedroom door at 8:30.

She said, "oh nudeplatypus...don't you have to be at work?"

And I said, "well shoot a monkey...I certainly do."

Okay, I wasn't quite that eloquent...I'm not a good waker-upper. I mumbled some incoherent things while stumbling to the bathroom to brush my teeth.

I did remember to thank my roommate before I left.

last - next