... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Back in Jersey
2003-06-02, 9:28 a.m.

I am now back in New Jersey.

While I was in Oklahoma, I tried to convince my sister that she should call me Dr. Nudeplatypus from now on because after all, I now have my juris doctorate degree. She didn�t go for it.

Yesterday, while I was sitting on the plane at DFW airport and waiting for the plane to move away from the gate and take off, the pilot came on the intercom and said that they were turning off the air conditioning in the plane. It seems that the same air flow used for the air conditioning is also used to start the engines and they couldn�t start the engines. There are some things I never want to hear on an airplane�the inability to even start the engines is one of the them.

So, we sat on the airplane, in the heat without air conditioning for a while and then they managed to start the engines. And we didn�t crash. That�s always makes a good flight in my opinion.

last - next