... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Free Laundry is a Lovely Thing
2003-05-28, 12:22 p.m.

So, I am currently at my lovely sister's house. She lives in the boonies and therefore only has a verrrry slow dial up connection.

I don't have the patience for this.

Thus far I have:

Been very, very sick...which makes this three times in three trips that I have gotten sick when I visit the lovely state of Oklahoma. My oldest niece has taken care of me though...she's a sweet child.

I went to my youngest niece's t-ball game. And I was rather frightened by the parents. I felt like pointing out that it was only t-ball and it's a miracle if they remember to run after they hit the ball...much less anything else. My niece did get someone out at first and she was ecstatic.

I learned that for some reason my answering machine back in Jersey is turned off and all calls are going to my voice mail box. The old roommate is the one who set up the phone service and since I had an answering machine, I never concerned myself with the voice mail. I know how to check my answering machine from not-my-own-phone. But I don't know how to check my voice mail from not-my-own-phone. This is driving me somewhat crazy.

I have dyed my hair red once again. This was done in the spirit of solidarity with my sister. However, she just went with a brown to cover up her gray. Seriously, what's the point of dying your hair if you aren't going to change its color drastically.

I fed the prairie dogs and ducks at the park with the nieces and went bowling with the nieces and took the nieces to the mall (I generally don't like malls so much) and went to see Bruce Almighty with the nieces.

Now, I am doing laundry because at my sister's house doing laundry is free...and I need some clean clothes.

last - next