... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

The Bar Exam
2003-01-05, 3:25 p.m.

I have been backed into a corner and beaten down.

I can no longer fight them.

I have agreed to take the bar just to get them off of my back.

Them being my mother, my uncle and to a teensy bit--my sister.

As I have not plans to be a lawyer...I had no plans to take the bar.

But my uncle finally wore me down. I understand that they think I should take it so that I have something to fall back upon.

But I don't think that they understand that it is not just a test...it is a big-ass test.

Still, they won the battle. I really do want to move away from Jersey but realistically, given the amount of school loans I owe, if offered a good job in Jersey, I'd have to stay. At least for a little while.

Given that, I absolutely refused to take the Summer 2003 bar exam. I have agreed to take the February 2004 exam if I end up staying in Jersey and if not then I will take the Summer 2004 bar exam for the state in which I choose to reside.

I really wish someone had talked me out of lawschool.

last - next