... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Blizzard
2003-02-16, 2:39 p.m.

UPDATE: SEE BELOW****

Faux-work boss called this morning and said that the library would not be opening due to the gallons of snow falling from the sky.

So, I got back underneath my nice warm covers and gathered some of my law books to read and then I promptly went back to sleep.

Then I watched my tape of Ed and Law and Order.

And then the phone rang again. It was faux-work boss. He had gotten a call about a bunch of students waiting to get into the law library and asked me if I would go and open for a few hours.

So, I trudged through the snow and opened up the library. And there is no one here. No one at all.

It was quiet and creepy until another student came in to get some hours in.

So, basically I trudged through the blizzard to open the library for absolutely nobody.

But it's some money that will go into my Vegas fund.

*****Another student has shown up to work and get some hours in. That makes three people here for one patron. Yes, someone has shown up to use the library. And someone called to see if we were open...why would anyone come to the library on a day like this...why?

last - next