... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

My Law School Life as Seen in My Law School Books
2002-08-14, 12:22 p.m.

I must buy books for upcoming semester.

I have no money.

I am receiving back from financial aid approximately $1000 less than last year.

There goes my budget.

I must find an alternate way to obtain money.

I decide to obtain money by selling books on half.com and then buying books on half.com.

I hope to break even.

I have sold one book and bought one book and actually made a profit of eight bucks.

But first, I had to look through all my books to determine is they were "like new," "very good," "good," or "acceptable."

The niceness of my books are as follows:

1st year, 1st semester: highlighting and lots of notes about the cases in the margins.

1st year, 2nd semester: highlighting and notes in the margins. Of course, the notes were from friends and had more to do with the recent Friends episode and the cute guy in the front of our Con Law class...but still.

2nd year, 1st semester: less highlighting more notes from friends.

2nd year, 2nd semester: did I even look at these books? They are in practically pristine condition. And judging by the lack of notes in the margins...I don't even think that I brought the suckers to class most of the time.

I have yet to check my grades for that semester and judging by how little reading I apparently did, I'm a little afraid to now.

last - next