... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

cornfields
2002-08-22, 10:13 a.m.

My roommate and I are moving to a new apartment soon. I�ve been packing things away and I finally got around to taking everything off my walls.

This included some tiny shelves and a lot of mirrors. For some reason, I had a lot of mirrors on my wall.

When all this stuff was finally taken down, there was a multitude of nail holes. Nail holes that they would probably charge me for once I moved out.

So I planned on spackling last night. Yes, I planned to spackle.

Spackle is a good word. I like it.

But first, what was that�yes Law and Order was on and since I am Dick Wolf�s bitch, I sat down to watch it. Hmmmm�Jesse L. Martin.

Then for some odd reason, I started thinking about corn fields.

Now, I should note that I am claustrophobic. Enclosed spaces make me tense and nervous and I don�t like them�I don�t like them at all. And I absolutely hate spiders. I don�t like to be near them. I won�t even kill them myself because that requires proximity. Instead, I get other people to kill them. But none of that compares to cornfields.

I blame my fear of corn fields on my parents. They let me watch anything I wanted to when I was growing up�and that included Children of the Corn.

It was scary. I was an impressionable child.

Corn fields are frightening. They are so dense and high. Anything could be hiding in them ready to jump out and kill you.

While I was in the grand land of Oklahoma, my sister and I went to see Signs. Lots of cornfields. They were scarier than the aliens. And Mel Gibson is running around in them after seeing something suspicious in them�dumbass.

Anyway, I started thinking about corn fields and I couldn�t stop thinking about corn fields.

No spackling was accomplished that night.

last - next