... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Rent and Property
2002-08-23, 12:18 p.m.

I spackled last night. I had good spackling fun.

In other news, I�m getting a bit worried about our new apartment. The individual in the apartment was going to leave prior to her lease being up on the 15 of August. Then we were going to move in, which sucked somewhat considering that we would have to pay a full months rent on our current apartment and half a month�s rent on the new apartment for the month of August.

However, the individual in the apartment choose to stay until her lease was up on the 15th. The landlord called and said he wanted to paint before we moved in and wanted to know if we could wait until Monday the 19th to move in. Our lease isn�t up until the 31st�so we said no problem. He said he would call when we could move in�he has yet to call. One good thing is that at this point, we would only have to pay a week�s rent. The bad point is that we only have a week left on our current lease. I hate the real world sometimes.

And just to make my day a little bit brighter. The head honcho just stopped me in the hall and asked me to do a little research for him. Being the head honcho, I agreed to do the research. He wants me to research some issues in property law. Property law. I loathed property. I think I actually hated property more than I hated tax.

One time in property, one my friends in the class gave me a picture he had drawn of me in the class. He said I was the perfect subject because I hadn�t moved a muscle since I had sat down. I think I was asleep. Give me a break, it was nine in the morning and it was property. That class would put the world�s biggest insomniac to sleep.

Okay, rant over.

last - next