... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Farewell Fair Debit Card
2003-06-13, 9:40 a.m.

I love my debit card.

Unfortunately, sometime between putting gas in my car last Thursday and trying to buy my train ticket last Friday, my debit card disappeared.

Maybe it ran away because of all the abuse I have put it through. Although, I have cut waaaay back on my spending�so the abuse had lessened considerably.

Maybe it was cardnapped�after all, it was a very nice debit card.

Either way, the fact that it is gone is a major pain in the ass. Yesterday, I attempted to buy groceries. I filled out most of my check before I got to the register as I hate to wait for people to fill out their checks at the register. But then I was told that in order to write checks, I would have to go to customer service, fill out a form and then get a check-writing card.

The check-out boy told me he could void my transaction and I could go to customer service and then come back and check out once again. I opted to put the groceries on my credit card�otherwise known as the red-headed step child�because the debit card is the best.

Also, the check-out boy apparently didn�t give me the bag with my strawberries. Bastard.

last - next