... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

DMV Hell
2002-09-04, 1:24 p.m.

I do not have classes until 2:20 on Wednesdays. I was going to use it to sleep in. Unfortunately, I had to go and get a parking permit from the city.

I had been parking in the school parking lots but they were going to begin ticketing individuals today.

So, I took my license, registration and lease to the parking authority.

There I was told that I also needed a utility bill. Unfortunately, as I just moved in this weekend...I didn't have a utility bill.

So, I walked to the electric company and asked for a printout to prove that my apartment did indeed have electricity because I needed it to get a parking permit.

This was her reply, "you need to go to the parking authority to get a permit."

I explained once again what I needed and she finally understood.

(sidenote: this happens quite frequently to me...when I'm talking, I understand what I am saying...but other people must not)

So, back to the parking authority and I handed her everything once again.

This time I am told that I need a New Jersey license.

So, I walk back to my apartment, get my car and drive to the DMV. I filled out many forms.

It took an hour and a half just to get my permit so that I could take the written test.

Written test took me three minutes to complete...then I filled out a couple more forms...then I waited another two hours to get my license.

It was hell I tell you...they had a television but Crossing Over with John Edwards and Sally were all that were on.

Now I need a nap...unfortunately, I must go to Immigration.

I hate the DMV...they go on my hate list right beside the cable company.

last - next