... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Firkin
2002-10-15, 10:25 a.m.

This morning at work, Lawyer-Boss gave me a new file to work on.

He wants to file pleadings as soon as possible.

It is not only my responsibility to draft said pleadings, but I must go through the file and decided what we are going to sue for.

Luckily, there is a book entitled New Jersey Causes of Action.

So far, I have settled on Breach of Contract Causing Damages. But then I got distracted by the following cause of action:

"BUTTER OR CHEESE SOLD FROM ILLEGAL TUB

1) Any person who shall sell or dispose of butter or cheese

2) in a firkin, tub, or vessel manufactured for such purpose in this State

3) which is not branded in legible letters and charaters by the cooper or manufacturer with his or her name and the actual and true weight of the firkin, tub, or vessel

4) or any person who shall alter or purposely deface such a brand

5) shall pay the sum of $100 to such person as shall sue for same."

This amuses me...plus they use the word "firkin." I think that I am going to begin using the word "firkin."

last - next