... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Friday
2002-08-02, 9:12 a.m.

I was supposed to fly out this morning to go to Oklahoma for a week. But, my flight was cancelled and they put me on an afternoon flight. This caused some problems in getting a ride.

I told my roommate that she could just take me to the airport before she went to work and I would hang out there until my flight. But she would have none of that.

So, while we were cruising down Route 42 at the super speed of 35 mph, she told me that I was going to work with her that day and she would take me to the airport at lunch.

Luckily, I was dressed in casual Friday office wear and not the jeans and t-shirt I had originally planned on wearing. Unluckily, my hair was in pigtails, which kind of ruined the semi-professional image I had going. I�ve come to the conclusion that I shall never be able to embody the image of a professional.

My roommate often calls me a fifth grader. I choose to take that as a compliment meaning that I am young at heart and not as an insult meaning that I am immature. I�m not quite sure how she means it.

Anyway, I feel like a kid today. My roommate took me to work, showed me where the bathroom was, sat me down in the library, and told me not to run around and be very quiet.

Okay, she didn�t tell me not to run around and be very quiet�but I�m sure she was about to.

I do have work to do. Namely, I should be working on my journal article. But so far, all I�ve done is check my email and read the news for today. Luckily, no more giant kangaroo remains were found. That still disturbs me. However, the fact that they also found giant wombats amuses me.

ETA: The wallpaper of the computer that I am working on is a picture of Supreme Court Justice Scalia. This disturbs me almost as much as the giant kangaroos. And, some guy just walked into the library and said that they are giving away ice cream at City Hall. If we want some, we need to follow the giant cow.

last - next