... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Gasoline and Alcoholic Girlfriends
2003-04-29, 9:40 a.m.

Last night I stopped to get gas. The gas attendant complimented me on my ability to have my debit card ready and on knowing exactly what I wanted. This is apparently a big deal given all the choices at the gas pump.

The conversation then moved to how people take their time when deciding which grade of gas to buy and it was a pain in the ass for him�especially when it was cold and snowing.

However, the gas attendant noted that it was warming up, so he was in a better mood. Also, he had broken up with his girlfriend of seven years. She was an alcoholic. So he was in an even better mood.

I didn�t know what to say to that. I didn�t know whether to go with �I�m sorry� because the end of a seven-year relationship is probably kind of sad or �congratulations� because he seemed kind of happy about it.

He was wearing cool glasses though.

last - next