... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Good Hudson Valley Fun
2002-11-12, 10:10 a.m.

I am back from a weekend of good Hudson Valley fun.

I always forget how much I hate riding on trains, until I actually have to ride on trains again. It takes four and a half hours on various trains to get to my final destination. My wee little brother met me in Princeton Junction and complained a lot when we got to our connecting train as I made him find a seat facing forward. Facing backward makes me all headachy and nauseous. A nun set in front of us on the Metro North train. She asked the man already seating in the seat if she could set next to him. Like the man would say no�I�m not very religious but I�m guessing refusing to allow a nun to sit down is a surefire ticket to hell.

We then met up with the wee little brother�s fianc�e and went wine tasting. Lots of wine for less than ten bucks�a good deal if you ask me. I bought my sister a few bottles of wine to take to her over Christmas vacation. My sis sure does love her wine.

Sunday afternoon I found myself at a bar with sixteen televisions�all of which were tuned to various football games. I don�t know why I was watching football�I don�t even like football. But there was a free buffet, $5 pitchers of beer and lots of football�my wee little brother was in heaven. Some of my future-sister-in-laws co-workers showed up. One guy had a really thick French accent. I really didn�t understand any question that he asked.

Then it was back to the trains. I hate trains. While we were waiting for the subway at Grand Central, English people with their lovely accents kept asking me directions. Luckily, the wee little brother knows his subway and was able to give directions. Because, let�s face it�I get lost wherever I go�I probably couldn�t even give directions on how to get to the law school and I go there every day. We didn�t sit next to any nuns on the way back.

Yesterday, I was sick�or so that was the story told to my professors via email. I just couldn�t face classes. I napped and watched trashy tv talk shows and movies on HBO.

last - next