... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Good Times
2002-11-08, 1:29 p.m.

Oh diaryland, I�ve neglected you for the past few days. But I�ve been a busy, busy individual. Rundown of my week:

My Big Fat Greek Wedding...I know, I know...I�m late coming in on this one. It was funny. Windex�heh!

Class...class...class. The Ring. Creepy, gray and dank. A very unappealing, appealing lead actor. Lead actress with two facial expressions: 1) shocked/scared and 2) pensive. Creepy music, staticy television sets, should have ended sooner. Copy? What? My brain hurts. The end. That's pretty much how the movie went.

Workedy, work, work. Tuesday night is MMMMKeifer night. In the premiere of 24 he was all bearded and I wasn�t getting any MMMMKeifer vibes but by the end of the hour he prettied up and he was MMMMKeifer once again. Unfortunately, I feel asleep at approximately seven Tuesday night and did not wake up until seven-thirty Wednesday morning. So, there were no MMMMKeifer moments Tuesday night.

Lots of Immigration reading as I was on panel and had to actually answer questions. Class. Class. Then I was the ringer on the jury for the faux trial for the roommate�s class. The young �un in the law school was the defendant. On the stand, he said he had the gun because he had to be the man and protect his family. I very inappropriately giggled at that. Onto faux jury deliberations, cute lawyer boy who was also sitting on the faux jury became obnoxious lawyer boy as he wouldn�t shut up.

At drinks afterward, I realized that I owe a debt of gratitude to the person who thought that deep-frying cheese would be a good idea. Then I realized how big of a geek I am because I actually got into a discussion on who would be the next Chief Justice of the Supreme Court. I need help.

Thursday brought more workedy, work, work and dinner of fine middle eastern cuisine. It was delicious. But frankly, I would have been a happy camper if they had just given me a plate with half of it full of Israeli salad and half full of the rice. They made the most perfect sticky rice. This is a talent not many have. At dinner there were talks of why driving in New Jersey is so screwed up, attempts to make up a word for the act of pushing an elevator button more than once and copious quotes from My Cousin Vinny.

This weekend I shall spend way too much time on trains traveling to New York for some good Hudson Valley Fun.

last - next