... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Maroon
2002-12-13, 5:15 p.m.

Last night I was bored, so I decided that it would be a good idea to color my hair.

I brought a lovely shade of red that according to the back of the box would cast an auburn tone to my medium brown hair.

My hair now looks nothing like the back of the box. It is now maroon. However, I've now gotten quite used to it and it isn't bothering me as much.

And frankly, it's better than the last time I colored it and neglected to take into account the bleaching effects of cholorine. That hair color was bright red. Ironically, a couple of days after I colored my hair that time, I got a copy of Self magazine that warned its readers to remember the bleaching effects of cholorine when coloring their hair.

So, my hair is not bright red. But it is a color normally not found in nature.

last - next