... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

My New Shoes
2003-03-25, 10:48 a.m.

I hate going to malls. But the other day, I ventured into one in order to buy myself a new pair of Chucks. I didn�t need another pair of tennis shoes�I just wanted them.

Unfortunately, they were out of them�or they were out of the black ones that I wanted.

So, I decided that I should be practical. I didn�t need another pair of tennis shoes and summer is fast approaching and all I wear during the summer is flip flops. But I do need a new pair of shoes to wear with my brown suit because I hate wearing heels and they are the only thing that I have that goes with the brown suit.

So, I wandered into another shoe store and found these:

Why yes, they are tennis shoes�but brown leather tennis shoes that would go smashingly with my brown suit. Normally these shoes are $40 but they were on sale for $20, so I decided to buy them. And they rang up for only $10.

You know what this means�$10 is nothing and therefore I can still go buy a brand new pair of black Chuck Taylor All Stars. Or that my grandmother's method of shopping...if it's on sale you can buy more stuff. I loved that crazy old woman

last - next