... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

numbers, numbers everywhere
2003-07-21, 11:35 a.m.

I was briefly toying with the idea of just showing up on my sister's doorstep in Dallas and yelling "Surprise."

But I called her instead. She immediately began making career plans for me listing off the people she could call.

I'm just excited about the no rent for a couple of months thing.

I just applied for an executive trainee program at a big retail store based in Dallas. I submitted my resume and my cover letter and then the screen told me that I was not done with the application.

I had to take a test that had spreadsheets and numbers and questions and lots and lots of numbers. I am not a big fan of numbers. I think I used about 22 sheets from my legal pad scribbling away and trying to figure out the answers.

But that wasn't the end of it�no, then they wanted me to take another quiz/questionnaire thing because I did so well on the first one I was eligible to move to phase two.

Unfortunately, I will have to go back to phase two tonight as I should probably do some actual work, while I'm at work.

last - next