... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Packing
2003-08-11, 9:34 a.m.

I spent the entire weekend packing my life away into various boxes. Well, the entire weekend except for breaks to sleep, to finish reading Youth in Revolt: The Journals of Nick Twisp by C.D. Payne, to go see S.W.AT. and Buffalo Soldiers and to watch a truly awful movie about killer eels on the Sci-Fi channel. I would recommend all of the above because they were all entertaining in their own little way.

I have some of the huge plastic containers in the storage closet, so I pulled them out intending to throw stuff in them. In one of the containers, I found a bundle of bank statements with a rubberband around them.

The bank statements are from the bank I did business with during the college era. I closed the account over three years ago. I have no reason to keep the statements. I don't know why I have them and I can't imagine a scenario that would require me to have them.

So, I just tossed them back in and piled stuff on top of them�because frankly, that's how I deal with stuff.

last - next