... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Panic
2002-12-03, 2:52 p.m.

This is going to be a whiny entry. Look away�Look away.

My morning started out with a little panic attack�the racing heart, the sweaty palms�and I have no one to blame but my slackerdom.

I have a paper due on Thursday that needs some major tweaking. I was going to work on it this weekend but my roommate took my resources home with her over Thanksgiving. I worked on it for about half an hour this morning here at work. Shhhh�don�t tell anyone.

Then, I have another paper due on Monday.

Final on Monday, Final on Tuesday, and a Final on Thursday. I have no outlines for two of the classes and for that matter I don�t even have the Immigration codebook for my Immigration final.

All this would be okay if I didn�t have to deal with real-work. I�m trying to finish a mediation package on one of their big clients before I leave on the fourteenth (after today, I will only be in the office three more days). And every time I sit down to work on it, they come up with something that needs to be done right away. The other law clerk keeps fucking up a complaint, so I have to fix it. The other, other law clerk is no where to be found and a client is here to meet with him for interrogatories, so I have to sit with the client. A case is close to going to trial and a verdict sheet needs to be done and guess who has to do it.

This on top of the fact that evil, client lady was in.

They are currently remodeling the office I work in and I have been banished to work in the library. They are also working on the client waiting area so the library has become a temporary waiting area. So, I was forced to occupy the same space with evil, client lady.

Now, I have applied to some judges for clerkships upon graduation. Apparently, the other day, when evil client lady was waiting to speak to my lawyer boss, one of the judges called for a reference. Lawyer-boss apologized to evil, client lady explaining that he was on the phone with a judge regarding my possible clerkship. Lawyer-boss loves me and apparently gave me a glowing recommendation.

Evil-client lady had this to say: �I heard Lawyer-boss gave you a good recommendation�I�m surprised.�

And the chant in my head started��I can not slap clients upside the head�I can not slap clients upside the head.� Evil-client lady better be glad that my sister was not here as she would have kicked evil-client lady�s ass for me.

Eleven more days and I will be on a plane to Oklahoma where no law school and no work awaits. It will be pure bliss.

last - next