... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Parking authority
2003-01-09, 9:02 a.m.

I didn't fall asleep in my classes yesterday.

Of course, I also didn't go to two of the classes.

I had planned to fall asleep in my bed underneath my nice, warm blankets. Instead, I ended up running some errands.

I called the parking authority and asked what I needed for a new permit as my old one had expired on the 31st of December.

They said I needed my registration and license. I walked over to the parking authority with my registration and license. My car is still registered in Oklahoma. Parking authority lady said she couldn�t give me a permit because my car was not registered at my New Jersey address. I explained to her that I get a student permit. First, she said that only students who live in the dorms get student permits. I told her that students in the dorms get their parking permits through Rutgers and not through the lovely city of Camden.

Then she said that they just don�t give out student permits. I told her that they did because I had one on my car at that moment. They are blue and white stripped and they say student permit on them. She told me that I needed my current term bill in order to get the permit.

So, I walked back to my apartment and got the term bill and returned. The lady then told me that she was sorry but I also needed a current utility bill with my name and the address on it.

So, I walked back to my apartment and got the utility bill and returned. A different lady was there and she looked at my papers and didn�t give me any guff about the registration but then she told me that I needed a copy of my lease.

I asked very politely, if they had a copy of my lease considering that when I got my first permit they had made a copy of it. She said no. I asked very politely if there were anything else I would possibly need to get the stupid sticker. She said no. I got the lease and returned with it. The first lady was there again. She made copies of everything I gave her and then gave me my lovely blue and white stripped sticker that says �student parking� on it.

I�m surprised that those people in the parking authority are able to function with their heads up their asses.

last - next