... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Stuff
2003-01-10, 4:21 p.m.

My phone hated me. (see here, here and here). It probably still hates me. But it is tied up in a plastic bag and sitting in the trash can ready to be crushed by the trash truck when it comes by tomorrow morning.

I have purchased a new phone and thus far the new phone is not evil. I always think it's a good thing when the inanimate objects in your life are not evil.

In other news, those wacky Aussie scientists are at it again. (see here for the story about giant kangaroos...they scare me). This time, those Aussie scientists have discovered that vampire bat spit may be helpful to stroke victims. I don't even want to know how they discovered that little tidbit of information.

And this just amuses me--from news of the weird:

"Following a Detroit Free Press interview in November with bulk e-mailer Alan Ralsky (who gloated that his success at sending "spam" advertising had paid for his $740,000 home), Internet spam-haters tracked down Ralsky's West Bloomfield, Mich., address and inundated him with thousands of unsolicited hardcopy catalogs and mailings."

last - next