... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Shhh...It's So Quiet
2002-10-24, 12:38 p.m.

I'm quiet. That's my schtick. I'm just not a talker.

A professor snarks on me constantly and calls me the quiet one in the corner when he wants me to join the discussion.

The people at work-work constantly remark on the fact that they never know when I am here because I am so quiet.

So, I'm used to the snark.

Here at work-work, they are remodling the building and they had an electrician here this morning, rewiring and wiring electrical stuff, I assume.

The electrician just snarked on how quiet I am.

I told him that if I hide out here in the corner of the library and be very quiet then people will forget that I am here and will not give me additional work.

That's my theory at least. Unfortunately, given the number of files piled in front of me, it doesn't seem to be working for me today.

last - next