... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Clothes Rack
2003-01-25, 9:52 a.m.

My apartment has itty, bitty closets. So, I purchased one of those free-standing clothes rack.

Said clothes rack is adjustable with lovely black plastic clamps where the two upright poles meet. I had it set up high in order to place my shoes on the rack near the floor.

Last night, the rack slowly started tilting to the left as the clamp on that side was apparently not holding any longer.

I fought with it. And since I believe that yelling vulgarities at inanimate objects really affects change...or never affects change, but it's fun...I cursed at it.

But it was all to no avail. I resigned myself to the fact that I was just going to have to leave the clothes rack at the lowest level and find another place to put my shoes.

So, I unclamped the right side to slide the pole down and the son-of-a-bitch clothes rack pinched my poor, poor finger. It bled and is generally gross looking now. I cursed at the rack some more.

Stupid inanimate objects.

last - next