... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Snippy People
2002-05-10, 6:57 p.m.

Why do people have to be such buttheads?

A woman walked into the library today and she asked if so and so was in the library.

I said I did not know...because amazingly enough, I do not know all the names of the people in here.

She got rather snippy. I said that you can go and look around if you wish to.

She did and then came back and said she couldn't find her.

I informed her that there are two more floors to the library and to access those floors she must take the stairway.

I pointed her in the right direction.

She came back and snippily informed me that there wasn't a door to the stairwell over there...there was just a brown door.

I told her that the brown door was the entrance to the stairwell and she could access the fourth and fifth floors (fourth and fifth of the building...third and fourth of the library) through the stairwell.

She came back and asked how to get to the fifth floor. I told her to take the stairwell up. She said she did but only got to the fourth floor.

I told her that she had to go one more flight of stairs up to get to the fifth floor.

She came back and asked for a phone. But because she was so snippy, I directed her to the pay phones in the basement and did not offer the use of the phone at the desk.

She asked how to get to the basement. I told her she could take the elevator to access the basement.

She asked which button to push. I told her the one marked "b". She asked which button to push to get back here. I told her the one marked "3."

She asked this a couple of more times before she got on the elevator. I began to speak very slowly.

She came back and wandered around the library some more...she walked by the desk mumbling that she could not find whomever she was looking for.

On one pass, she asked where the exit was. I pointed to the elevators, which are directly in front of the circulation desk.

She began to walk toward the reference desk (no where near the elevators).

I told her she was going the wrong way and once again pointed out the elevators.

She asked which button to push...I said the one marked "1."

She's probably still riding the elevators for all I know

last - next