... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Softball
2005-08-27, 4:26 p.m.

Yesterday it was approximately eleven thousand degrees outside and I spent the day at my niece's softball tournamnet.

Highlights included some pretty double plays and a kick ass hit by my niece.

The lowlight was definitely when a player on my niece's team (a player who has become an excellent softball player) broke her leg in the final game.

Between games, I was sitting and watching another game and a bunch of girls from another team were sitting near me. Here is their conversation:

Girl 1: "Lions and tigers and bears, oh my! Lions and tigers and bears, oh my! What movie is that from?"

Girls 2, 3 and 4: "I don't know."

Girl 5: "The Wizard of Oz."

Girl 1: "Which witch did her house fall on"

Girl 2: "The Good Witch of the East"

Girl 3: "the good witch was from the North"

Girl 5: "so what was the witch from the east"

Girl 1: "i don't know. what was the cowardly lion missing?"

The debate as to what the cowardly lion was missing went on until:

Girl 4: "Lions and tigers and bears isn't from The Wizard of Oz. There are no tigers or bears in the Wizard of Oz."

I swear, I actually lost brain cells listening to them.

last - next