... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Speech and Privacy
2002-10-29, 11:16 a.m.

I hate it when professors make you break up into small groups and work on problems in class.

It makes me interact with other law students which I try to do as little as possible.

I am in a class about speech and privacy. In fact, the name of the class is Speech and Privacy. Lo and behold, we spend a lot of time talking about speech and privacy.

The professor handed us a problem in class last night that dealt with speech and privacy. This was a very appropriate problem considering that the class is about speech and privacy.

We then had to break up into small groups. One of the boys took over and spent 15 minutes talking about what the company should have done with their contracts.

I broke in and noted that the contract talk really wasn't at issue...because after all we are in a class about speech and privacy. He just looked at me, said it was a very important issue and continued talking. We never finished the problem.

Now, I'm not saying that contracts are not an important issue in the real world. But, in a class about speech and privacy, I just think we should quite possibly start with the First Amendment in the analysis of the problems. But that's just me.

Boys are obnoxious and think they know everything. They annoy me so sometimes.

last - next