... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Laundry, The Facts of Life and Target
2002-10-30, 1:42 p.m.

It was time to do laundry once again. Luckily, I was the only person in the laundromat. Of course, that could be because it was dark, wet and freezing and the normal people didn't want to leave their cozy homes to do laundry. These of course, would also be the people who don't wait until the very last second to do their laundry.

So, the laundromat was empty and I could watch The Facts of Life in blissful silence.

Then, I took a trip to Target. Specifically to do some Christmas shopping for my wee little nieces.

I didn't get any presents last night because I couldn't figure out what to get. I was torn on what to get for the older one.

Should I get her the make-your-own-volcano kit? Or the chemistry kit with which you can make your own glow-in-the-dark ooze?

Both have potential for some glorious messes.

While standing in the National Geographic aisle in Target, I came to the conclusion that I can never have kids...because, then my sister will exact her revenge.

I'm sure my sister is just waiting for the moment when I have kids so she can pay me back for all the messy toys I've gotten them over the years. I still don't think that she has forgiven me for the lip gloss maker and the dozen bottles of green fingerpaint I gave my youngest niece once.

last - next