... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

sucky day
2002-05-14, 10:26 a.m.

Yesterday sucked on so many levels:

1) I was late to work...it just messes up my whole schedule because I have a routine...I'm rather anal retentive in that way.

2) my car refuses to go...anywhere at all. I'm not getting it fixed because I realized that I have spent $3000 dollars on that car in repairs alone. It's fifteen years old...I don't even think that its worth $3000.

3) I got a lower grade in Trademark than I had expected. That's why I didn't check my grades last semester. It's just depressing. The grade doesn't hurt my GPA but it certainly doesn't help it either.

4) I got a letter from the treasury department of the State of New Jersey saying that I had underpaid my taxes and owed them a buttload of money. At first, it freaked me out because it was just the perfect ending to a perfect day.

But then, I calmed down and realized that there is no way that I can OWE money. I'm not going to say how much my taxable income was...but trust me, I didn't owe money. In fact, the state owed me money because they took too much out of my paychecks.

So, I spent 45 minutes on the phone this morning with a very snippy lady. She kept saying, "I'm sorry miss, but you owe us a buttload of money." I kept insisting that I didn't. Finally, at the end of the phone call, she relented and would have someone look into it for me. She was a butthead.

***I spelled los angeles wrong...I'm such a dimwit sometimes.

last - next