... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Superpowers
2002-06-14, 10:16 a.m.

I am a medical mystery.

Seriously, they should study my great powers of self-healing.

For example (actually its the only example)...

I can feel a cold sore forming.

One time, I kept messing with my lip...tapping it where the cold sore was about to form. That's the extent of my medical knowledge. You think I would know more after repeated viewings of Trauma: Life in the ER. But I digress.

I was with my sister at the time and she asked me what I was doing. I told her.

The cold sore sprouted and was rather disgusting. My sister wanted to put some medicine on it.

This is the mystery part:

I told her it wasn't necessary because I have great healing powers and it would disappear within half an hour.

She snickered in disbelief. I just looked at her with the supreme confidence that I was right.

And I was...half an hour later, the cold sore was gone.

It happens every six months or so.

It's very strange. I was bit by a spider once when I was a little...maybe it gave me special powers. Personally, I would prefer being able to shoot webs out of my wrists and swinging between buildings. But you take what you can get.

last - next