... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

The Others
2002-06-17, 10:52 a.m.

My sister called me approximately a week ago and told me that I just had to go and rent The Others so that she could talk about it with me.

She wanted me to go and rent it at that exact moment. I told her that it was seven in the morning and she needed to stop calling me so early on the weekends.

She just kept talking.

She said that it was a really good movie and that my youngest niece got scared watching it.

Now, this isn't exactly a recommendation for scariness. Once, when I was babysitting the wee child she asked me to turn Scooby Doo off because it was in her words "way too scary."

So Sunday morning for some ungodly reason I was up at five in the morning. And The Others was on pay per view.

So, I watched it.

And it was scary. I jumped a couple of times and I almost screamed once.

It was actually more like a yelp...but you get the point.

It was the creepy scary...the best kind.

All in all it was quite a lovely movie. Despite the fact that I figured it out about halfway through, I would highly recommend it.

last - next