... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Lions and Tigers and Bears
2003-04-23, 5:47 p.m.

My darling sister called last night and asked if I wanted to go to the zoo when I go to visit her next month.

I had to turn her down because zoos depress me. I feel sorry for the animals being enclosed with people gawking at them. Most of them probably grew up in captivity and don't know any better, but I still feel for them.

However, I love aquariums. I guess I don't anthropomorphize jellyfish like I do lions.

Anyhow, she then suggested the omniplex. Now, I realize that the omniplex is for kids and is a popular destination for field trips...but you get to play with stuff. I love it so.

last - next