... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

This Weekend
2004-09-26, 2:41 p.m.

The sister and the brother-in-law were out of town this weekend on a couples only church retreat.

As a result, I got to keep the brats for the weekend.

The weekend consisted of:

*getting up at seven on Saturday morning to take the youngest niece to her soccer game

*shoe-shopping with the neices because they desperately needed dress shoes and my sister would not have the time next week. (I love shoes, I love shopping for shoes, I loathe shoe shopping with the older niece because it generally involves fights regarding how she is not buying three-inch heels because she is 11).

*there was renting of movies. I was beat down after the shoe-shoppig and the youngest niece talked me into renting Scooby Doo 2. Seth Green could do so much better. I love him so.

*the oldest niece "broke her ankle" jumping rope. It took me forever to convince her that her ankle was probably not actually broken given that there was no swelling, bruising and she could walk on it.

*watching ABC's Friday night lineup because both nieces love it. And that is two hours of my life that I will never, ever, ever get back. Luckily TIVO caught Joan of Arcadia and I spent an hour this morning watching good television

and finally,

*arguing with oldest niece who insisted that Avril Lavigne and Simple Plan are punk. She is only eleven people. However, I believe that I will spend the evening burning her a CD.

last - next