... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Tuesday
2002-12-11, 11:57 a.m.

I�m currently at work-work trying to look busy. This is my last day before my glorious three weeks gone. I�ve finished all of the things I was working on and apparently they are perfect as no revisions need to be made.

I would leave but I�m waiting for a client to call back. She has until five to call. Hopefully, it will be sooner than later so I can leave.

______________

My poor sister has to have gallbladder surgery. She scheduled it for when I am going to be there so that I can watch the brats and help her around the house as her husband has no sick/vacation days left for the year. He will be in the hospital with her. Luckily, it is just out-patient surgery. But it happens to be the day of the Christmas parties at my nieces� school. And somehow I volunteered to go to the parties in place of my sister. The funny thing is that I don�t actually remembering volunteering. But the youngest niece has apparently made that decision for me.

Can I just say that 24 is the best damn show on television. I love Sherry. The actor plays the bitch so very well.

_______________

One of the deans emailed my copyright class and said that we could not email our finals in because that would compromise our anonymity and that�s just not allowed. Instead, we have to turn our finals in, in hardcopy form in a lockbox in the law school. I have problems with this because:

1) seminar classes are not graded anonymously, so compromising anonymity not a big deal

2) there are about eight people in this class, the professor�s going to know who wrote what. I could probably tell you who wrote what and I didn�t have the advantage of seeing our midterms and

3) I had planned to work on the final on the plane and email it when I arrived in Oklahoma. But now I have to finish it before I leave.

_________________

Since I have to work on my copyright final, you would think that I would have spent last night working on it. Well, that�s just crazy talk. Instead, I finished reading Cries Unheard which was excellent but rather depressing. Then I watched 24 and The Osbournes�because nothing is funnier than Ozzy cursing the ocean for almost putting out the fire he was trying to build.

__________________

I think my New Year�s resolution should be to actually become a dedicated student instead of just pretending to be one.

last - next