... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Bora Bora Bound
2001-11-07, 1:18 p.m.

I've decided not to become a lawyer. The only reason that I originally came to law school was because it was three years and grad school was only two years. And I figured that I needed the time to figure out what I wanted to do in the real world.

Well, now I know that I don't want to be a lawyer. The law just isn't the field for me...I view law school as a hobby...just something to do with my time. So, basically I have a year and a half to decide what to do with my life.

And that's where the problem lies. I will leave school with an incredible amount of school loans, a BA in English, a JD, a year and a half experience as a receptionist, and two years working in the library (but I don't actually do any work at the library so I don't think that counts).

Basically, what it comes down to is that I am not qualified to do much of anything. And by the time that I get my JD, I'll be over-qualified to do the only things I am actually qualified to do. It's quite a conundrum.

I think that I'm just going to drop out...move to Bora Bora and become a beach bum.

last - next