... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Who Should Win the Oscar
2002-03-21, 11:49 a.m.

Every year I watch the Oscars in frustration...Crowe in Gladiator over Ed Harris. Or the absolute horror of Titanic over L.A. Confidential.

Personally, I believe that I should be running the Oscars.

Here's my list of who should win:

LEADING ACTOR: Denzel Washington--Training Day. (Although how Billy Bob Thronton didn't get a nomination from Monster's Ball or The Man Who Wasn't There is beyond me).

LEADING ACTRESS: Halle Berry--Monster's Ball

SUPPORTING ACTRESS: Marisa Tomei--In the Bedroom

SUPPORTING ACTOR: Ben Kingsley--Sexy Beast

ART DIRECTION: Moulin Rouge

CINEMOTOGRAPHY: Lord of the Rings

BEST PICTURE: A Beautiful Mind--overhyped (good but not great)

Moulin Rouge--Nicole Kidman ruined it for me.

Gosford Park--Good but not great

Which leaves In the Bedroom and Lord of the Rings...If I were picking the winners, I'd probably give it to Lord of the Rings

last - next