... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

What's Worse Avril or Bratz?
2003-03-29, 9:24 a.m.

I had to go to the post office this morning to mail my darling niece's birthday present off to her. I got her one of those dolls with the giant heads that is apparently the hot toy of the moment.

The rather large heads on these dolls frightens me.

She also wanted and Avril Lavigne CD...but I refuse to buy an Avril Lavigne CD.

Avril may think she's a badass...but I'm pretty sure I can kick her ass.

Anyway, the post office opens at 8:30 and I have to be at work at 9:00. For some reason, while my alarm was going off, I thought that I could stay in bed until 8:40, get up, wash my face, brush my teeth, get dressed, go to the post office and make it to work by 9:00. That didn't work out and I went to the post office after I came to work.

In my defense, I was doing this time calculation while I was half asleep...and I can barely remember my own name when I'm half asleep.

last - next