... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Internet, I've Missed You So
2004-07-08, 12:26 a.m.

Oh internet, I've missed you so. My computer decided to stop working...evil, evil computer.

The last week has entailed:

-reading Vernon God Little by DBC Pierre and it was rather good

-discovering Cheap Seats on ESPN Classic. Cheap Seats involves the Sklar brother snarking on bad sporting events in history(such as Superdogs/SuperJocks a sporting event that teamed Olympic athletes with dogs). So, what it basically comes down to is the fact that the Sklar brothers have the coolest job ever.

-deciding that I needed to get new glasses. I'm rather attached to the glasses that I currently own...but it's time for a change.

-getting a mosquito bite on my lip which was very unpleasant but is thankfully gone now.

-watching fireworks and I still do not understand the appeal of fireworks.

-becoming the best aunt ever by searching eight different stores for a Care Bears checkers set because that's what the wee little niece wants for her birthday.

-finally deciding what breed of puppy I wish to get...Beagle.

and

-learning that the wee little brother is buying a house which is so adult and just thinking about it makes me break out in stress hives.

last - next