... ... ... nudeplatypus.diaryland.com

Nude Platypus


buddies


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links


contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
2003-06-24, 9:32 a.m.

This morning I awoke with excruciating cramps. So, I opened my handy-dandy Midol bottle and planned to take a couple. Unfortunately, there was only one left. This is a very, very, very bad thing. This is why I need to make lists when I go to stores�lists would be good.

I normally shop at Target. But there is no Target conveniently located as I go to work. But there is a K-Mart. So, I stopped at K-Mart to get some more Midol or nectar of the gods�whatever you want to call it.

Once in K-Mart, I head to the pain reliever aisle as that is where I would assume a pain reliever (aka Midol) would be. But the Midol was not there. I was getting increasingly frustrated and the pain was getting worse. A worker pointed me to the tampon aisle and that�s where the Midol and other assorted goodies were. I guess that makes sense�but it would make more sense to put it with the rest of the pain relievers. No wonder the idiots declared bankruptcy.

I had planned to come to work, pop the delicious Midol, close the door to my office and stare at the wall in blissful silence until the Midol took effect. But they are working on the air conditioning system and the noise will not go away.

This is going to be a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day�I can just tell.

last - next